You make me crazy

You make me crazy.  I’ve always been a little weird but you make me feel like I’m losing my mind.  I know I have a quirky way about myself and I’m not normal.  I enjoy feeling like that.  I take pride whenever someone looks at me with a screwed up face and a puzzled expression.  But you, you push all of that off of the desk.   You push it off of the desk and sit yourself on it and I can’t look away.  I don’t want to.

You make me crazy.  The way you stare at me, I can’t explain it, but I don’t ever want you to look away.  But when you do and you glance back I want that feeling more than the first.  Always looking away to flip your head back towards me and your hair swinging around your back while your eyes find mine.  You don’t smile though.  Your smiles aren’t an easy reward.

You make me crazy.  I crave silence so I can think about you and have nothing else interfere.  I attach you to every song and poem I hear.  You slip yourself into my day in random places.  You’re my alarm to wake up to and my goodnight kiss.

You make me crazy because you’re everything I was looking for when I wasn’t looking for it.  You’re exactly what I didn’t know I wanted.  You surprise me and impress me and enthrall me nearly every day.  You’re not easy and I love that.  You’re not hard and I admire that.  All I want to do is make you smile.

One thought on “You make me crazy

Leave a comment